.The President and the Secretary General form the Presidium of NJF. The President is elected by the members and the Secretary General is appointed by the board of NJF.

These two persons execute the office matters of NJF, such as membership invoices, maintenance of website, board issues, marketing, sponsorship et cetera.

Current president of NJF: In 2022, Jarkko Niemi was elected as the president of  NJF for the period 2022-2026. Contact: jarkko.niemi@luke.fi

Jarkko Niemi is the current president of NJF.

The secretary general of NJF is Silvia Gaiani. She started in her position in May 2023. Contact: silvia.gaiani@helsinki.fi

Silvia Gaiani is the Secretary General of NJF.
Previous Secretary General Anna Mårtenson and President Fredrik Fågelberg celebrate NJF’s 100 year anniversary in 2018